The Grimm®

The GRIMM®, was formed in 1961 and had been previously known as the “Four/Fifths”.  The band has a total of five members: Greg Ericksen (lead singer/guitarist), Greg Dickman (lead guitarist), Denie Hill (Drummer), Marvin Ellis (bass guitar) and Mike Alder (organ).  The music of the Grimm has the edgy sixties psychedelic rock mixed with melodious and harmonious sound quality that is originally, The Grimm®. One may describe the sound of The Grimm® as eclectic rock, broadening the landscape of music and pulling from different genres to create a sound of original quality.

The GRIMM® had just began rising to fame and climbing charts in 1968 with their popular single “The Darkness and the Night” when the band, disbanded as members left to serve either their county or Christian missions.  At the height of their success they took a hiatus and with music still left to be played and made, they have once more come together to create sound waves like no other.  Still playing much of their original music, they have added more recent tunes to their repertoire.        

To date, The GRIMM® has released two EP’s and two full length albums which include Lost Tracks, Lost Tracks 2 with a third album in the works, titled Lost Tracks 3.